Are you looking for the best protein powder? It would be best if you always looked for lactose-free protein powder. This guide will cover everything you need to know about lactose-free protein powder. We will look into the reality behind dairy free protein powder and why its consumption is increasing. By the end of the guide, you will have a complete idea of why lactose free protein powder is the best option. We will also unveil which is the best lactose-free protein powder.
What are the Lactose and Lactose Free Options?
Usually, when you get protein powder, whether whey protein or any other, it contains lactose (dairy products). Whey protein isolate or whey concentrates or whey protein powder contain less amount of lactose as compared to others, but it still contains lactose. Lactose is nothing but the sugar that is found in the milk. Even casein protein has lactose. These products are derived from cow milk. Hence, there is an amount of lactose present here.
Some specific protein products are entirely lactose-free. As dairy ingredients such as lactose are not used, those proteins use other safer-for-you ingredients. Usually, contain soy, rice, and pea protein are used as alternatives. Organic plant proteins are lactose-free and should be considered as the best protein powder.
Now that you know about lactose-free protein powder, you might be wondering why you should choose such protein powder, right? The next section has an answer for that.
Why go with Lactose-Free Protein Powder?
There are many reasons why you should make the switch to dairy-free protein powder. The primary motivation is because lactose is very hard to digest. According to MedlinePlus, more than 65% of people can't digest lactose easily after infancy. Also, many people are lactose intolerant and can't digest lactose.
If lactose is added to the protein powder, it will be tough to digest. This is why there are so many protein powders that are hard to digest. Leaving organic, lactose free powders as your best and safer choice. Choosing a dairy-free protein is a great start to aid your digestion, but if you’re looking for an outstanding lactose-free protein powder, it should include great ingredients.
If you are interested in digestion supplements we highly suggest GUT HEALTH VITAMINS
We will see the primary ingredients you should look for in any protein powder. We will also see why they are helpful. And finally, we will decide which is a great option of lactose-free protein powder on the market.
Amino Acids and BCAA
The first ingredient is amino acids. It should have many (all 9) amino acids and BCAA present. BCAA is nothing but the branched-chain amino acids. It's beneficial for muscle growth and overall body strength.
When you have the essential amino acids and BCAA, it will help you build the muscles. It will help you with muscle strength. And it will also decrease muscle soreness and increase power.
Flax seeds are rich in all three fatty acids that make them a healthy heart ingredient. They are also rich in fiber. If you have been researching health and nutrition, you might know that fiber is essential for your digestive health. Additionally, flax seeds contain cancer-fighting lignans.
Sacha inchi also contains omega-three fatty acids. It is loaded with tryptophan which is an ideal type of protein source. It enhances serotonin. As you might know, it's also known as the happy hormone of the brain. Therefore, consuming this will increase the level of happiness.
Nevertheless, it will also help you in decreasing inflammation.
Choosing the Right Protein Powder
You now know two important facts.
- It would be best if you look for a lactose-free protein powder.
- It should include the ingredients mentioned above.
So, it would help if you look for a lactose-free protein powder that contains all the ingredients.
In that case, you can go with the lactose-free protein powder by 22 Days Nutrition. It contains all the ingredients that are mentioned above, and it's lactose-free.
It's an organic plant-based protein powder and USDA Organic. If you are planning to follow a healthier diet or you are tryigng to eat more plant-based foods, this is an excellent powder you can add to your vegan diet. It contains 20 grams of protein.
Ingredients to Avoid
We will now see the things that you should avoid and that are not present in 22 Days Nutrition Protein Powder. If you go with the above-mentioned lactose-free protein powder, you won't find any of these.
Gums are a popular food additive commonly used as a thickening agent in most protein powders. Gum byproducts such as Xantham gum and Guar gum are solube fibers that your body cannot break down leading to slower digestion and poor nutrient absorption. This altogether can actually sabotage your goals.
Soy and Gluten
Protein powders can be made from many different protein sources. Some of the most populat plant-based ones are rice protein powders and soy protein. However, some people might find the protein powder harder to digest if these ingredients are present. Why? Because of the soy and gluten inthem.
Gluten is a type of protein found in wheat. For instance, if you have celiac disease, there might be an immune reaction caused by gluten. In the same way, soy can cause stomach pain, and allergies like itching and rashes are common. People often report tiredness due to these.
Therefore, the lactose free protein powder by 22 Days Nutrition has no such ingredients.
You might be wondering what GMOs are. Well, GMO stands for Genetically modified organisms. As you might have guessed, certain ingredients are modified in laboratories to reduce cost. Getting a complete protein powder that is GMO-free is extremely important for your health..
22Days Nutrition vegan protein powders are GMO-free. This is one of the significant benefits of using organic plant-based powder.
No Artificial Flavors
One of the biggest complaints about protein shakes is that some don’t taste that great. This is why some brands add in artificial flavors and sweetener to appeal to the market, however, this means unnecessary ingredients and chemicals that go into your body. .With 22 Days Nutrition, you will get four unique flavors that are 100% natural and taste delicious. It includes chocolate, strawberry, vanilla, and peanut butter protein powder. It has no artificial flavor or sweetener present.
If you need help with weight loss or to lose weight, go and view our latest weight management vitamin.
To summarize, it's pretty clear that you should go for a lactose-free protein powder over other protein supplements that contain lactose. Like we mentioned, there is a clear difference between the regular protein powder and the organic plant-based protein powder.
Additionally, 22 Days Nutrition offers exciting rewards when you become a customer that will keep you coming back. You can also go with the subscription if you want to save more. 22 Days Nutrition will deliver the powder to your doorstep every X weeks. You select the duration. You can always cancel the subscription or modify it as you desire. If you don't want to go directly with the subscription, you can always order a bag of your favorite flavor or flavors to try it/them. You will surely love them.